The sixth annual FMI Awards—put on by Stevenson’s FMI Club—took place on Sunday, April 16. Here, you can see all the nominees (out of a greater number of submissions). Many thanks to our three judges: John Benam, Theodore Booker (Class of 2016), and Julia Golonka.

The FMIs offered awards in 8 categories this year: Best Picture, Best Documentary, Best Director, Best Cinematography, Best Screenplay, Best Editing, Best Actor, Best Actress.

Here is a list of the winners:

BEST PICTURE: “An Orchestral Journey Through Space and Time” (Sam Von Hagen, Producer)

BEST DIRECTOR: Ian Whisner: “The Misadventure of the Miscolored Misfits”

BEST SCREENPLAY: Ethan Hislop, “Appearance”

BEST DOCUMENTARY: “The Mo Gaba Courage Award” (Bella Beck, Director)

BEST CINEMATOGRAPHY: Devin Maldonado, “Hank 2”

BEST EDITING: Sam Von Hagen, “An Orchestral Journey Through Space and Time”

BEST ACTOR: Doug Hines, “Lisa”

BEST ACTRESS: Alex Torres, “Appearance”

You will find all the nominees and winners over on our Vimeo site (you can also click the image, above).