Six Stevenson Students Selected for Prestigious National Security Scholars Program

June 28, 2017 7 AM

On June 14, 2017, the Independent College Fund of Maryland (I-Fund) celebrated the following six Stevenson University students chosen for the 2017 National Security Scholars Program (NSSP):

  • Kayla Bias (CACI)
  • Andrew Garver (Raytheon)
  • Rebecca Gruver (Booz Allen Hamilton)
  • Briana Lassiter (Lockheed Martin)
  • Ronald Wilson (CACI)
  • Meghan Wrigley (Leidos)

The prestigious program offers substantial scholarships, assistance with national security clearance processing, internships, and the possibility of future employment to students who attend an I-Fund member college or university.

The NSSP scholars each received between $6,500 and $10,000 in scholarship funds, Top Secret/Security Compartmented Information (TS/SCI) clearances, and paid summer internships at the National Security Agency (NSA) or one of eight corporate NSSP Partners:

  • Booz Allen Hamilton
  • CACI
  • Leidos
  • Lockheed Martin
  • ManTech
  • Northrup Grumman
  • Raytheon
  • Tech USA Government Solutions, LLC

Now entering its 19th year, the NSSP has awarded $3.4 million in scholarships to more than 300 students attending an I-Fund member college or university. Through the NSSP, the I-Fund aids in the critical and increasing need for qualified, security-cleared agents to support the intelligence and defense industry in Maryland and the nation.