Dick Watts Hall of Fame

Eight individuals and one team will comprise the 2016 induction class into the Dick Watts Athletics Hall of Fame. President Kevin J. Manning, Ph.D., will be the first to be inducted in the Emeritus category. Field hockey and women’s lacrosse player Tracey (Whetstone) Cantabene ’95, men’s lacrosse player Peter Nee ’96, field hockey player Holly Chattin-Smith ’00, women’s soccer player Adrienne (Justis) Tamanini ’03, men’s basketball players Wade Henninger ’05 and Anthony Fitzgerald ’06 and longtime athletic department administrative assistant Fran Fidler will be inducted on Saturday, Oct. 22 at the Hall of Fame banquet during Homecoming and Family Weekend. In addition, the Hall of Fame will also recognize the 2005-2006 men’s basketball team as a Team of Tradition.

Including this year’s class, the Dick Watts Stevenson Athletics Hall of Fame, founded in 2014 as the University celebrated the 20th anniversary of the start of NCAA Division III athletics in 1994, consists of 24 individuals and four Teams of Tradition. Nominees for this year’s class include those who graduated from Stevenson (formerly Villa Julie College) in 2006 or earlier.

Visit gomustangsports.com to learn more about this year's class.