Skip Navigation

Have a Question?

Contact Admissions
Undergraduate Admissions
Owings Mills Campus
Garrison Hall North, Second Floor

Email Admissions


Film and Moving Image News

FMI Professor Dina Fiasconaro's first-year FMI102 (Cinema II: Continuity) students practicing lighting, last week.

Photos from Rick Boardman's FMI101 ("Cinema I: Storytelling") class this semester. From top to bottom, left to right, within each photo: 

#1 Deanna Faid, Lauren Scott, Jennifer Schemp #2 Austin Krajcic, Octavia James, Nate Choe, Jennifer Schemp, Lauren Scott #3 Lauren, Jennifer, Nick Altmann #4 Kate Kapolchok, Octavia, Nate, Jennifer

Newly promoted (to the rank of Associate Professor) FMI Professor Dina Fiasconaro hosted a screening of her new feature documentary Moms & Meds last week, on Tuesday, April 5. Above are photos from the pre-screening reception and post-screening Q&A.

On Thursday, March 31, Stevenson University (SU) Film & Moving Image (FMI) Assistant Professor Christopher Ernst recently represented SU and FMI at a reception held by Lt. Governor Boyd Rutherford at the State House in Annapolis. He accepted Governor’s Citations for all the SU faculty and students who participated in producing video PSA spots for the Lt. Governor’s Heroin and Opioid Emergency Task Force. Stay tuned to find out where and when you can see our students' work online.

Pictured, above, from left to right, are: Chris Ernst with the Lt. Governor; Chris Ernst with Governor Hogan, Lt. Governor Rutherford, Keith Mehlinger of Morgan State University and his students, whose video work was also celebrated that day; Chris Ernst with the Governor and Lt. Governor.

Yesterday, Richard Pelkowski and Jason Druss visited the Department of Film & Moving Image at Stevenson University - Christopher Ernst's FMI202 ("Cinematography II: Color") class - to present the latest equipment from their company, Blackmagic Design, including the Ursa and Ursa Mini. The FMI Department just purchased a 4.6K Ursa Mini, so it was a timely visit.

Pictured in the photos are Jason Druss and students Joe Dimaio, Jessie Dubyoski, Ethan Ehrhart, Joshua Herrera, Deanna Kinzie, Jonathan Kuchinskas and Ryan Scott.

Request Info Visit Apply