Stevenson University’s Psi Omicron Chapter of Kappa Delta Pi (KDP), the International Honor Society in Education, has received notification that it will be the recipient of four awards for excellence.  

The Achieving Chapter Excellence Award (ACE) is bestowed on chapters that demonstrate excellence in leadership development, membership, and programs that support the society’s mission and goals. This will be Psi Omicron’s third ACE award since 2005.

The Psi Omicron chapter is also the recipient of three program awards (of three that can be awarded). The following are the categories and writers of the program proposals: Professional Development (Iyana Hunter), Fundraising (Elli Bender), and Membership (Natalie Shramko).

The Psi Omicron Chapter will receive the awards at Kappa Delta Pi’s 31st Biennial Convocation to be held in Pittsburgh on October 26-28. Senior officers Rebecca Weisman (President), Rebecca Jenkins (Vice President), Elisabeth Haddock (Secretary), Elli Bender (Treasurer), Iyana Hunter (Foundation), Kendal Rippel (Archives), and Natalie Shramko (Recruitment), along with faculty counselors Dr. Clotile Galbraith and Mrs. Jill Suffel, plan to attend the conference. Dr. Galbraith and the Senior Officers have also been selected for workshop and poster presentations at the conference.

Pictured left to right: Rebecca Weisman (President), Elizabeth Haddock (Secretary), Dr. Clotile Galbraith (Counselor), Kendal Rippel (Historian), Elli Bender (Fundraising)

Not pictured: Natalie Schramko (Recruitment), Iyana Hunter (Professional Development), Rebecca Jenkins (Vice President), Mrs. Jill Suffel (Counselor)

Submitted by Kendal Rippel