The department of Business Communication is thrilled to congratulate the three female inductees into the Dick Watts Athletics Hall of Fame for 2018, its fifth class. All three women were Business Communication majors! GoMustangsports gives us the following information on the three inductees:

Tonia Cristino '08, '10 Masters (left), was a four-year standout for both the Mustang women's soccer and basketball programs from 2004-08.  In soccer, Cristino totaled 45 goals and 23 assists for 113 points and is the program's all-time leader in assists and ranks third in goals and points.  She had 16 goals and six assists as a sophomore in 2006 as the Mustangs advanced to the NCAA tournament.  In basketball, Cristino averaged 6.6 points and 3.1 assists in 105 career games and ranks second in program history in assists with 325. She now serves as Director Of Admissions at Stevenson University Online.

Jaime (Hershner) Elwood '01 (center), was a four-year member of the women's lacrosse program from 1998-2001 and totaled 45 goals and 18 assists for 63 points over her career, including 15 goals and eight assists as a junior.  A defender, she also picked up 79 ground balls as a junior in 2000.  The Mustangs won 27 games over her four seasons, including an 11-3 mark in 1998. Jaime is now the chief marketing officer at Terra's Kitchen.

Cara Hill '07, '10 Masters (right), played for the women's basketball program from 2004-07 and wrapped up her career as the program's all-time leader in scoring (1,389 points) and rebounding (903 rebounds) and still ranks second in both categories.  As a senior, Hill averaged 14.2 points and 8.2 rebounds per game.  She was a three-time All-NEAC selection, including NEAC First Team honors as a senior in 2006-07 as the Mustangs went 19-10.  Cara works as a government contractor in information technology,

The induction banquet and ceremony will be held on Saturday, October 20 during Homecoming weekend. Joining the three women will be three men -- baseball's Anthony DeFrancisco '05,  men's soccer's Steve Montalvo '02, and Dan Velez '03 of men's lacrosse, as well as former coach Jeb Barber '02, who will be inducted as a contributor. In addition, the Hall of Fame will also recognize the 2006 women's soccer team as a Team of Tradition.