Female faculty and staff in the School of the Sciences were chosen to receive the INSIGHT Into Diversity 2016 Inspiring Women in STEM Award.  This national award is a tribute to the work our female faculty and staff do in promoting STEM fields of study for our students.  Many of the awardees were able to be present for a photo taken in the new Academic Center at Owings Mills North.  From our department, faculty members, Ms. Joan Beemer, Dr. Sarah Blanset and Ms. Eileen McGraw, and department chair, Dr. Ellen Roskes, were honored.