Skip Navigation

The English Department’s Visiting Writer Series, supported by the Brooke Peirce Endowment, brings nationally renowned contemporary writers to Stevenson. The series, which combines public readings with intimate master classes, has featured D. Watkins, award winning professor at the University of Baltimore and founder of the BMORE Writers Project, Carmen Maria Machado, finalist for the 2017 National Book Award, Tyehimba Jess, winner of the 2017 Pulitzer Prize in Poetry, and Eileen Myles, author of more than twenty volumes of poetry, fiction, nonfiction, libretti, and plays.  

Past Visits:

Have a Question?
For General Inquiries
Aden Weisel
Director Exhibitions & Gallery Curator
Request Info Visit Apply